Our work is created interdisciplinary and in dialog


sa_partners is a consulting firm for urban design and territorial planning in Zurich. The chief focus of our activity is on project development, process design as well as urban design at different scale levels. We are specialised in spatial strategies and design approaches for demanding areal and regional developments at the interface between urban design and spatial development at home and abroad.

Process innovation and future-oriented solution methods are an important part of our work. Here we depend on our nearness to research and development and our Spacelab, where we grapple with current questions pertinent to urban research and space-relevant trends in particular.

Our team stands for personal engagement, creativity and efficient implementation. We work interactively and interdisciplinary and cooperate depending on the task with a reliable network of dedicated experts from the fields of traffic, landscape, society and economics in Switzerland and abroad.


Dunja Kovári-Binggeli

Dunja Kovári-Binggeli

Founding Partner

Studies in urban and territorial planning, TU Berlin and TU Vienna. Erwin-Stephan-Prize-Winner. Collaboration for many years in international consulting firms and institutions in Zurich and Den Haag. Lecturer at the University of Applied Science, St. Gall. Member of different city building commissions in Switzerland.
Key competences: Integrated urban and territorial planning; strategic consultancy; spatial concepts and development strategies; trend research.

+41 44 515 25 21

Dr. sc. Thomas Kovári

Dr. sc. Thomas Kovári

Founding Partner

Architectural studies leading to a Dipl. Arch. ETH, membership of SIA and doctorate in sciences, Dr. sc. ETH Zurich. Collaboration in internationally operating architectural offices in London, Munich and Zurich. Dissertation, research and teaching at the chair of Architecture and Urban Design ETH Zurich, Prof. Kees Christiaanse. Prize winner of national and international urban design & planning competitions. Planning and implementation of complex and large scale developments in a national as well as international context (Europe, Middle East, Asia).

Key competences: Livable & Resilient City; Transformation of Industry-, Railway- & Harbour Areas; Masterplanning & Guidlines; Campus Design; Airport City; Downtown Development; High-rise Concepts; Climate Change Adaptation; Heritage & Urban Design; Branding & Revitalisation.

+41 44 515 25 22


Dominique Erdin

Associate City- & Regional Development

Angela Wiest

Associate Urban Design & Planning

Lea von Moos

M.Sc. ETH Spatial Development & Infrastructure Systems

Beat Lattmann

B.Sc. FHO Spatial Planner

Ipek Kahraman

M.Sc. TU Delft Urbanism / METU Ankara

Nik Vögeli

Dipl. Ing. HTL Spatial Planner

Aleksandra Scheifele

Dipl. Ing. TU Sarajevo

Saide Köppel

B.Sc. ZFH Environmental Sciences

Ana Nesterova

M.Sc. TU Vienna Architecture

Sarah Mettan

B.Sc. UNIL Environmental Sciences

Stefan Girsberger

M.Sc. ETH Spatial Development & Infrastructure Systems

Joel Bernet

B.Sc. FHO Spatial Planner

Former Staff

Philipp Mohr, Simon Kretz, Benno Agreiter, Anca Ungureanu, Jürg Bachofen, Christian Schubarth, Cristina da Silva, Jasmine Kastani, Beatrice Luna, Andreas Rupf, Christian Zäch, Kristina Strecker, Victoria Nuyaksheva, Ana Nestrova, Vesna Ilic, Harry Leuter, Esther Frey, Elisa Brusa, Melania Marino


Federal Office for Spatial Development ARE
State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Swiss Federal Office of Energy
Amiri Diwan of the State of Qatar
Canton Aargau
Aargau Services
Canton Basel-Landschaft
Canton Obwalden
Canton Genf
Canton St. Gallen
Office for Economic Affairs St. Gall
City of Karlsruhe [GER]
City of Geneva
City of Lucern
City of Winterthur
City of Chur
City of Bellinzona
City of Yverdon-les-Bains
City of Sargans
City of Schlieren
City of Bülach
City of Kreuzlingen
City of Buchs
City of Rheinfelden
Municipality Niederlenz, AG
Municipality Uznach, SG
Municipality Nesslau, SG
Municipality Bad Zurzach, AG
Municipality Bonstetten, ZH
Municipality Lindau, ZH
Municipality Lauterach [A]
Municipality Sarnen, OW
Municipality Reinach, AG
Municipality Engelberg, OW
Municipality Kriens, LU
Municipality Horw, LU
Municipality Bernex, GE
Municipality d'Ambilly, GE
Municipality Böttstein, AG
Municipality Quarten, SG
Municipality Flums, SG
Municipality Zumikon, ZH
Zurich Airport AG
Shell Group Switzerland
Pöyry Inc.
SBB Real Estate
Harbours of Trinational Agglomeration Basel [CH, GER, FR]
Migros Cooperative Zurich
Bracher & Partner AG
Frutiger Group
Rust Real Estate AG
Birchmeier Group
Karl Vögele AG
Stiftung Gesundheitsförderung Bad Zurzach + Baden
Bergbahnen Flumserberg AG

ETH Zurich
Swiss National Fund (SNF)
University of App. Sc. Saint Gall
University Saint Gall
Jointmasters of Architecture Burgdorf-Fribourg-Geneva
TU Irkutsk [RUS]
Strelka [RUS]
Metropolitan conference Zurich
Association LuzernPlus
Regional Association Baden Regio
Regional Association Zurzibiet
Regional Association Weinland (ZPW)
Regional Association ZürichseeLinth
Regional conference Nördlich Lägern
Regional Association Hochrhein - Bodensee [D]
VSGU - Verband Schweizerischer Generalunternehmer